To achieve success in any sports, you need a powerful leader. Behind every successful team, there is one great leader. In IPL there are many captain's leads their sides, but few become successful captains. The captain is the person who leads from the front. 
In the toughest league in the world. You need a very skillful captain to lead your side. In IPL all around the world greatest players take part. You need a captain who can handle all the players in the team. You need a captain who can take the best from all players. 
In this article, we arranged the top 5 captains in IPL. If you have any suggestions for this article you can tell me in the comment section. So let's get started.


5. Sachin Tendulkar.
The master blaster Sachin Tendulkar's captaincy record in international cricket is not so good. But in IPL there are many good records in captaincy compared to international cricket. He leads Mumbai Indians for three seasons. He captained Mumbai Indians from 2008 to 2011.
           In 2010 Mumbai Indians reached in final of IPL. In the final match, Chennai super kings beat Mumbai Indians. In that season Sachin Tendulkar won Orange cap and best Captain award. 
           Sachin captained Mumbai Indians in 51 matches. In 51 matches under the captaincy of Sachin Tendulkar MI won 30 matches. Sachin win percentage as captain in IPL is 58.82%. 

4. Adam Gilchrist.
The destructive Australian batsman has not much experience of captaincy in international cricket. He is the destructive top-order batsman. He leads Kings XI Punjab and Deccan Chargers in IPL. 
             He is in the list of successful captains in the IPL. In 2009 he leads Deccan Chargers to the title victory. Under Gilchrist captaincy, Deccan Chargers won the title in 2009. 
             He also leads Kings XI Punjab in IPL. In IPL he played 74 matches as captain. Out of 74 matches, he won 35 matches. His win percentage as captain 47.29%.

3.Gautam Gambhir.
Gambhir is among the top Captains in IPL history. Gambhir started his captaincy for Kolkata Knight Riders in 2011. He is an aggressive Captain. KKR consistently doing well till 2018. 
               In Gambhir's captaincy, KKR won his first title in 2012. In 2012 KKR broke hat-trick chance of Chennai Super Kings. KKR won his second title in 2014 under Gambhir's captaincy. In 2014 KKR defeat KXIP in the final. 
              In IPL out of 129 matches,  KKR won 71 matches under Gambhir's captaincy. Gambhir's win percentage as captain in IPL is 55.03%. 

2. Rohit Sharma.
Rohit Sharma is currently the vice-captain of the Indian cricket team in the limited-overs format. He leads the first time in the middle of the 2013 season. Because Ricky Ponting has injured, Rohit gets an opportunity to lead Mumbai in 2013. 
              In 2013 season Rohit successfully leads the Mumbai Indians to the title victory. Rohit is the most successful captain in the history of IPL. He wins 4 titles as a captain in the IPL. Rohit wins IPL tiles as captain in 2013, 2015, 2017, and 2019.
               Rohit is among the top captains in IPL. In IPL Rohit leads Mumbai Indians in 104 matches. Out of 104 matches, Rohit successfully won as captain in 60 matches. His win percentage as captain in IPL is 58.65%.

1. MS Dhoni.
MS Dhoni is among the world's most successful captains. He is the captain of CSK and Rising Pune Supergiants in IPL. MS Dhoni successfully won 3 titles for CSK in IPL.
                CSK won the title in 2010, 2011, and 2018 under Dhoni's captaincy. Under Dhoni's captaincy,  CSK became the most dangerous team in IPL. CSK reached playoffs in every season they played. In IPL CSK dominate every team. Behind all of this success of CSK, there is one man who makes CSK the most consistent team in IPL is MS Dhoni. 
                In IPL Dhoni played 174 matches as captain. Out of 174 matches, he won 104 matches. He's win percentage as captain in IPL is 60.11%.

Post a Comment