The Big Bash League(BBL) is an Australian professional franchise Twenty-20 cricket league. BBL is started in 2011 by cricket Australia. The BBL is the second most viewed franchise cricket league in the world, after the IPL. The BBL is sponsored by a fast-food chicken outlet KFC from the inaugural season. 2019-20 champion of BBL is the Sidney Sixers. The most successful team of BBL is Perth Scorchers with 3 titles. The BBL is played during December, January, and February. In BBL many records have made. In this article, we look at the top 5 run-scorer in BBL.

5. Glenn Maxwell (Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars)

Glenn Maxwell is an Australian cricketer. Maxwell is known for his power-hitting and extraordinary shots. Maxwell started his BBL career with Melbourne Renegades in 2011. In that season he scored 124 runs in six innings. Maxwell is currently playing for Melbourne Stars. He is a captain for Melbourne Stars in the 2019-20 season. In his BBL career, he scored 1845 runs in 70 innings. He is the fifth-highest run-scorer in BBL.

4. Shaun Marsh (Perth Scorchers, Melbourne Renegades)

Shaun Marsh is a big name in Australian domestic cricket. Marsh represents Australia in all three formats. Shaun Marsh is a top-order batsman. Shaun Marsh started his BBL career with Perth Scorchers. Shaun Marsh played for Perth Scorchers till season 09. For season 10 Shaun Marsh signs a multi-year contract with Melbourne Renegades. In his BBL career, he scored 1884 runs in 49 innings. He is the fourth-highest run-scorer in BBL.

3. Michael Klinger ( Perth Scorchers )

Michael Klinger is a well-known name in Western Australian cricket. Klinger played his entire BBL career with Perth Scorchers.
Klinger is the highest run-scorer in season 04. In that season he smashes a wonderful century on Boxing Day against Melbourne Renegades. Klinger is a captain of Perth Scorchers. Klinger has unlucky for he didn't represent Australia at a senior level. In his BBL career, he scored 1947 runs in 71 innings. He is the third-highest run-scorer in BBL.

2. Aaron Finch ( Melbourne Renegades )

Aaron Finch is the current limited over Captain of Australia. He is one of the best limited over batsman in the world. He is the first title-winning captain for Melbourne Renegades. Finch is an all-time leading run-scorer for Melbourne Renegades. Finch was the player of the season for four times for Melbourne Renegades in the first 6 seasons. Finch's highest score in BBL is 111*. In his BBL career, he scored 2239 runs in 62 matches. He is the second-highest run-scorer in BBL. 

1. Chris Lynn ( Brisbane Heat  )

Chris Lynn is an explosive right-handed opening Batsman. He is the highest run-scorer in BBL. He played the entire BBL career with Brisbane Heat. He is one of the most destructive batsmen in BBL. Lynn hits the most sixes (146) in BBL history. He is the two-time player of the tournament. He leads the Brisbane Heat in the 2019-20 season. In his BBL career, he scored 2332 runs in 77 innings.

Post a Comment